Monday, October 27, 2003

The Magpie Strikes Back.

The riverSbend faker now has posted on his site a couple of new entries. Of course being an assiduous watcher of the counterfeit blog I know that he did not post the entries on Friday 24th and Saturday 25th as he makes it appear. But I've decided I've already made my point about the faking of archives so I'm not going to do it anymore. I'm not going to create a fake Friday entry just because he did. All of this I really did write on Monday

RiverSbend's fake entry for Friday 24th Ramadan:
"The moon's conjunction is on Saturday October 25, 2003 at 12:50 UT i.e., 8:50 am Eastern Daylight Time - 5:50 am Pacific Daylight Time. On Oct 25, the moon is going to be less than 13 hours old on West coast of USA,..."

[Brian's comment - this is taken from the front page of Obviously this won't be there forever. But it's there now]

The blessed month has come to you. Allah has made fasting during it obligatory to you. During it, the gates to Paradise are opened and the gates to hellfire are locked...

[Brian's comment - this is straight from the Kuran it seems. Well maybe our thief is gaining scruples. He's not abridging any copyright here]

RiverSbend's fake entry for Saturday 25th:Guardian Special Report: IRAQ
Governments pledge billions,2763,1070603,00.html

[Brian's comment - fair enough an attributed link. But from an aging man in USA. Not from an Iraqi woman worker in Baghdad]